Bookmark and Share
 

Burney's Web Page

German Shorthaired Pointer / Mixed  : :  Male  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Burney

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 65 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 2 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi! My name is Burney and I am a pointer mix about 2 ½ yrs old. I am a pretty easy going guy and love to spend time outdoors or playing. I like to be with my people, but what pointer doesn’t?! 

 

Here are the highlights about me:

  • I LOVE to be outdoors!! 
    • Running off leash, playing in the yard or swimming are some of my favorite things to do
  • Social
    • I play well with other dogs my size; sometimes I need to be reminded not to play rough
  • Obedient
    • I am eager to please; I know Sit, Lay Down Come, Fetch, Climb and Shake
    • I kennel nicely when needed
    • I could improve my leash walking skills
  • Energy Level - High
    • I need daily exercise, preferably a long walk or jog daily combined with playtime in the yard or dog park
  • Demeanor
    • Friendly with people, children and other dogs my size
    • I Love to cuddle!
    • I give the BEST kisses 
  • Playful
    • I usually share my toys with other dogs
    • I like to wrestle, play tug of war and chase with other dogs
    • I can entertain myself with toys
    • I am a goofball in general
  • House Manners – Excellent
    • I am housebroken
    • I do not counter surf
    • I am not protective of my food
    • I am allowed to partially free roam the house while my foster family is away
  • Medication
    • I have environmental allergies, but they are well controlled with a low cost medication
    • The medication is part of my daily routine, I take it without issue

I am being fostered in NE, if you would like to learn more about me complete an application and my foster mom can provide you more information.

 

Complete the adoption form here : ADOPT ME
 
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Burney

Good with Dogs, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Quiet, Cratetrained, Needs special care, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Goofy

Videos of Burney:

Other Pictures of Burney (click to see larger version):

Burney Burney Burney Burney
Burney Burney Burney Burney
Burney Burney Burney Burney
Burney