Bookmark and Share
 

Zeke's Web Page

German Wirehaired Pointer  : :  Male  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Zeke

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate with White
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Size: 52 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 65 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 10 Months (born on 7/17/2018)
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

I’m Zeke, an 15 month old German Wirehaired Pointer puppy! I’m completely house and crate trained and have been through puppy classes with my prior owners. I love attention and I have pretty good house manners. I need a little more work on my obedience… I understand what you want but I am very much a puppy and sometimes I have more enthusiasm than brains. I still jump and counter surf when I’m excited. A long walk or romp around the yard solves that, when I am tired I am ready to get to work! I’m extremely food motivated and eager to learn new things. I sleep quietly in my crate at night and I enjoy long walks down the gravel road with my foster mom. Word on the street is that I get to practice my bird hunting skills next week… I am new to this hunting thing but I have shown promise. I am not gun shy. I’ll have my people update this profile once I get a chance to point those feathery things!

All of that said, I’m not perfect. I can be a little bit of a grouch sometimes so I am looking for an experienced, patient, family. At this point I think kids and other dogs would be too overwhelming. My biggest fault is that I don’t play well with other dogs in the house. I get very possessive over my ‘space’ (crate) and while I am learning to live with my foster siblings, a home without other dogs would be ideal for me. Contact GPPR if you’d like to learn more about me… I would love to meet you!  I am located in northern Minnesota. Sorry, no children please and breed experienced home only.

Complete the adoption form here : ADOPT ME
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Zeke

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Is Not Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Quiet, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Obedient, Intelligent

Other Pictures of Zeke (click to see larger version):

Zeke Zeke Zeke Zeke