Bookmark and Share
 

Two Face's Web Page

Pointer / Mixed  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Two Face

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: White with Black
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Age: 8 Years 4 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes (3 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hello there, GSP lovers!  My name is Apollo and I am 7 years young.  I am house trained, and when I am left alone for a few hours I don't chew stuff up or destroy anything.  If it was up to me, I'd stay outside chasing birds all day long, but the boss says I can't.  I'm used to being the king of this castle so I'll probably do better in a home with no other dogs, cats, or little kids but I don't know any of that for sure.  I don't like having my paws messed with very much so it would be best to have my nails done by the professionals.

I prefer places and people I'm familiar with so I'll need to be introduced to your friends and new places a few times before I'm comfortable.  I like going in the car but then I just want to come home.  It may take me some time to get secure and comfortable with you but it will happen and then I'll love you, too.  I'm the sweetest boy ever and I usually do what is asked of me.  Unless there are birds to chase.  Then you're on your own.  In the winter I'll be happy to stay inside and play tug of war with you all day long but in the summer I'm usually pretty tuckered out by the time it gets dark.  Then it's a little loving and I'm off to bed.  One more thing.  My doctor tells us that I have a slightly enlarged heart.  That just happened and it isn't bad enough for medicine or anything.  He wants to see me again in a few months.  But don't let that stop you.  He's not worried about it and I don't even notice it.

I am located in Omaha NE. 

 
Complete the adoption form here : ADOPT ME
 
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Two Face

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Is Not Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Requires a yard, Likes to play with toys, Obedient, Timid

Other Pictures of Two Face (click to see larger version):

Two Face Two Face Two Face