Bookmark and Share
 

Miles' Web Page

German Shorthaired Pointer  : :  Male  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Miles

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Size: 65 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year (born on 2/13/2020)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

02/16/21: Hi everyone, Miles checking in to let you know what I've been up to! My foster mom says I've been in "boot camp." Whatever it's called, this "training" stuff is pretty fun! I've been working on sit, stay, lay down, bed, come, kennel, off, and leash training. I'm getting pretty good at some of them, but I need an owner who will keep working with me. "Mom" says I might really enjoy agility training! As long as there are treats, I'm here for it! I've been earning more "free roam" time in the house, but still need supervision. I'm doing a little better understanding what are my toys and what aren't, but it's really hard for me to tell! I've only had a couple small potty accidents. It might be because I'm not very vocal about when I need to go out. I'll go when mom takes me though! I keep my crate clean and have been settling in to the household routine. Occasionally I like to remind the humans that I'd rather be with them than in my crate. I know I said this before, but TOYS. I NEED TOYS. I LOVE TOYS. TOYS ARE THE BEST!! Speaking of which, time to play. Later! 

 

02/07/21:  Hi, I’m Miles and I just joined GPPR! I’m celebrating my first birthday this month, and my foster mom says I’m a very energetic full grown puppy. Some might call me a “bull in a China shop,” but I don’t see any China, just a LOT of toys!! I've been caught browsing the countertops a few times. I just wanted to see if there were any snacks around. I love to play with toys. My favorite is tossing stuffies in the air and catching them. I'll entertain myself hopping from toy to toy. I also really enjoy running around outside and sniffing around the yard. My foster family has young kids, but GPPR says I would do best in a home without them until I learn some manners. I know “sit” and love treats, so let the learning begin!

I’m living in Nebraska now. If you are interested in being my forever family, please complete the adoption form here: ADOPT ME
 
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Miles

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Is Not Good with Kids, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Goofy

Other Pictures of Miles (click to see larger version):

Miles Miles Miles Miles
Miles Miles Miles Miles
Miles Miles