Bookmark and Share
 

Remi's Web Page

German Shorthaired Pointer  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Remi

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Liver with White
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Size: 55 Pounds
  • Current Age: 2 Years 8 Months (born on 8/7/2018)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi!  My name is Remington Charles.  Remi for short.  I’m a short, compact two and a half year old neutered boy with lots of energy.  I sleep at night or spend some time in the kennel during the day and when you let me out, I’m a happy boy!  I’ll pick up your shoes for you and prance around with them and sometimes I’ll even do some zoomies!  I have learned to sit for a treat and on occasion, I will come to you with a “heal.”    I do awesome with an E-collar but likely need some training and reminders when I find my new home.   I have hunted before but my foster momma didn’t know how much, often, etc.  I do get all hyped up when I can smell that pheasant feather or hear a gun noise.  I enjoy being by my people, especially during meal times as I’m always checking out what’s up on the counter.  They have picked up on my ways. They seem to always be telling me to get down!  I also like to lay on the couch, but man, those throw pillow get in my way.  I use them just as the name states, to throw them….onto your floor!  But losing those pillows makes the couch extra, extra comfy.

I like kids but I sometimes don’t like other male dogs and play a little too hard that we end up squabbling.  I would be at my best if I could be in a home by myself or with a female who is pretty tolerant.  I love to play and have high energy.  If I had room to run or could join a family that would take me outside to play, I’d be so overjoyed. I would love a fenced yard so I could do my zoomies in a safe place!  I am potty trained and kennel trained and don’t mind being left for a bit but definitely want your attention when you get home.  Due to my high energy, I’m going to need to learn the rules of the house and be trained to be a good boy but I am willing to work on it, if you can give me extra love and understanding.  Will you be my new family?

Remi is being fostered in Minnesota.

 
Complete the adoption form here : ADOPT ME
 
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Remi

Good with Some Dogs (No male dogs), Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Quiet, Requires a yard

Other Pictures of Remi (click to see larger version):

Remi Remi Remi Remi