Bookmark and Share

Eli's Web Page

Pointer / Labrador Retriever / Mixed  : :  Male  : :  Baby  : :  Medium

More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Contact Eli's Caretaker/Foster Directly: Great Plains (

About Eli

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • Current Size: 38 Pounds
  • Current Age: 6 Years (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes (3 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hi, Eli here with more foster mom says I am doing great with my training! I have learned my manners and don't bark as much when I meet new people. I walk nicely on the leash and can sit. I sometimes still have a hard time with stay since my attention span is short...I am a pup and love to play!! I will play fetch for hours! I also still love car rides, I am very good in the car so my foster mom likes to take me for rides and introduce me to new situations. I also still love my snuggle time. I do well in the house and learned my manners in there too. I like my training and bonding time with my human so I would really like a home that will continue to teach me new things and play with me since I have energy and love to play  Eli is located in WI.

*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Eli

Good with Some Dogs (No small, male dogs), Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Plays fetch, Playful, Goofy, Not good with small dogs

Other Pictures of Eli (click to see larger version):

Eli Eli