Bookmark and Share
 

Frankie's Web Page

German Shorthaired Pointer  : :  Female  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Frankie

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Docked
  • Current Size: 50 Pounds
  • Current Age: 4 Years 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
Hi! My name is  Frankie  and this is my best friend "ball". I LOVE my ball and I would play with it all day if you would let me. I'm very good at catch and can jump pretty high in the air to catch my ball. I love to play fetch and would literally play for hours if you let me.  I fetch the ball and will drop it right back at your feet. 
 
My foster mom was told that I used to hunt in a previous home. I have never been hunting or had a gun shot over me at my foster home. GPPR cannot guarantee that I will hunt.  She trusts me to go on unleashed walks using an e-collar. She just calls me back and I usually come back. Sometimes she may have to use the "beep" but that's it! She still can't believe how good I am doing off leash! Also, she thinks I used to have an invisible fence at a previous home. 
 
I have pretty good manners, but I could always use more work. I can counter surf and dart out of the doors, but we are working on all of this.  I sit and wait nice for my food until my mom tells me it's OK. I've been working at sitting and waiting at the door as well.  I ride well in the car too!
 
I am potty trained and will whine to let you know what I need to go outside. I am crate trained, but I can be a little vocal in there if I hear you around the house. I'm getting better at this, but you can talk to my foster mom more about this. 
 
I will come over and ask for pets, but I am not a big cuddler, but this may change in the future!
 
I live with a 2.5 year old boy, but he can make me nervous at times. I would do better with older children.
 
Have I mentioned that I love my ball? 
 
I hope my forever home is very active and would enjoy playing ball as much as I do!
Frankie will need to be the only dog in the home.
 
Frankie is being fostered in Minnesota.
 
Complete the adoption form here : ADOPT ME
 
*Please be sure to read the adoption info/FAQ tab on our main website before applying for a dog. 

More about Frankie

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Intelligent

Videos of Frankie:

Other Pictures of Frankie (click to see larger version):

Frankie Frankie Frankie